//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Isaac Tutumlu confirms participation in 2015 Barcelona 24hr

The Spanish racer of Kurdish roots will join Leipert Motorsport, his team in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo, for the Iberian Peninsula´s most famous endurance race at the wheel of a Lamborghini Huracan. Leipert Motorsport shall be a factory-backed team in Barcelona.Isaac Tutumlu

Isaac Tutumlu has confirmed participation at the 24 hours of Barcelona, taking place at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya on 4-5-6 September. The pilot born in Barcelona will drive a Lamborghini Huracan, the same model he is driving in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo, entered by Leipert Motorsport, genuine experts with Sant´Agata Bolognese-built cars. Ingo Leipert´s team added Tutumlu to driver line-up as he is a seasoned endurance driver. Besides, it will be a factory-backed program.

“It is nice to contest the 24 hours of Barcelona. In fact, this race is a kind of a return to my roots as a racing driver. I made my debut at the 24 hours of Barcelona in 2007 driving a Mazda RX-8 but I had not yet had the opportunity to attend the event since then. I wish to thank Leipert Motorsport and Lamborghini in particular for this great chance. I don´t know my teammates but, without any doubt, our driver line-up will be fairly competitive as Leipert will have factory support from Lamborghini. I´m looking forward to getting the best from my experience in 24-hour races such as Daytona or Dubai”, an excited Tutumlu explains.

For the time being, “we don´t know if our Lamborghini is an A6 or a SP2 car, because it isn´t a proper GT3 but it´s pretty fast! Let´s see what decision they take. We would need to fit the rules depending on the class. I have plenty of experience at this track and having the support of my family and fans, I will be doing my best. Unlike Dubai, where race marshals aren´t professionals as my accident earlier proved, Barcelona and its people border on perfection”, the Spaniard concludes.

Source. CTR Press

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Twitter

